Like to Die by Claudine Clarke *****

Dry, sarcastic, and laugh out loud humour.

I picked up Like to Die, by Claudine Clarke a few months back. It was iffy for me because a lot of the reviews said, “This is not your typical vampire book”. When this is said, It usually is your typical vampire book, but in this case, it was NOT anything like any vampire book I have read.
First off this book was hard to put down, and I was finished within two and half hours. I laughed until I cried in a few different spots in the book witch slowed my reading abilities due to a case or two of blurry eyes. Also, what makes this not your “typical” vamp book is the first vampire you meet is hot like most Vampires, but that is about it. The “typicalness” stops there, Its just one of those things that you have to read to believe. He makes you raise a brow and scratch your head.

The dry, sarcastic and laugh out loud humour is the characters. Each main character had a unique personality that was put together seamlessly. There was not a whole lot of action until the ending, but the storyline and of course the “redonkulous” funnies seemed to be enough to keep me interested throughout the book. I am looking forward to the next book!

Leave a comment